Candidates for the Parliamentary Constituencies of Corby and East Northamptonshire, Kettering and Wellingborough and Rushden have been announced.

The list of individuals standing for election are as follows:

Corby and East Northamptonshire:

  • Lee Barron – Labour Party
  • Karen Blott – Independent
  • Lee Forster – The Green Party
  • Christopher Lofts – Liberal Democrats
  • Edward McDonald – Reform UK
  • Thomas Pursglove – The Conservative Party


  • Jehad Aburamadan – Alliance for Democracy and Freedom Party
  • Crispian Besley – Reform UK
  • Emily Fedorowycz – The Green Party
  • Jim Hakewill – Independent
  • Philip Hollobone – The Conservative Party
  • Matthew Murphy – Social Democratic Party
  • Sarah Ryan – Liberal Democrats
  • Rosie Wrighting – Labour Party


  • Jeremy Brittin – Social Democratic Party
  • David Goss – The Conservative Party
  • Ben Habib – Reform UK
  • Gen Kitchen – Labour Party
  • Paul Mannion – The Green Party
  • Christopher Townsend – Liberal Democrats

On Thursday, 4 July voters across North Northamptonshire will go to the polls to decide who they want to represent them in Parliament. Everyone who is eligible – and registered – gets to vote for one candidate to represent their local area, which is known in Parliament as a constituency.

Once elected, MPs work both in your area – or their constituency – dealing with local matters, and in Parliament, where they vote and help shape law, alongside 649 other MPs.

The election on 4 July will be using the new parliamentary boundaries following the Parliamentary Constituency Order 2023 – more information on these boundaries can be found by visiting Boundary Commission for England.

Anyone who is not yet registered to vote should do so by Tuesday, 18 June in order to take part in this election. You can register to vote on the website.

Students have the option of registering at both their home and term-time addresses, they can vote only in one of their registered locations for this election.

The UK Government has introduced a requirement for voters to produce acceptable photographic identification when voting in person at a polling station. This new requirement will apply to this election.

Voters intending to vote in person are urged to ensure they have one of the acceptable forms of photo ID prior to attending their polling station. Residents without an acceptable form of ID have until 5pm on Wednesday, 26 June to apply for their Voter ID.